In Arthur, we have different VR user roles available that enable more or fewer functionalities and can be assigned to your team members.
Please note: To assign different VR user roles to your team members, you need to be an organizational or a team admin. You can also reach out to your Arthur contact person.
1) How do I assign a different VR user role to a team member?
- Log in to the Arthur Portal with your credentials
- Click on your name on the top right side of the page
- Click on “Team” on the top left side of the page
- You can filter for the relevant team organization if you are part of more than one.
- Click on “Edit” next to the name of the person you want to assign a role to:
- From the “User Role” drop-down menu, select the desired role and click on “Save changes”. The user role has now changed.
Please note: The user role is about the role that the user has in a VR meeting, meaning if a user has more or fewer functionality available in VR. The team role is only about being able to create new teams, invite new team members etc. Read more about team roles here.
2) Which different VR user roles are available in Arthur?
1. Admin: This user has full Arthur features available, plus additionally the “Admin Panel” view in VR. See here which extra functionalities the admin panel brings.
2. Full Arthur User: This user has the full set of Arthur features available. The user role is often used, if the user is a regular in Arthur or if she/he is attending a creative workshop session that requires all functionalities.
3. Basic Workshop: This user has a reduced amount of Arthur features available. An example would be a user attending an event comprising a presentation with a small breakout (whiteboard, text labels, etc) where she/he, therefore, needs some of the productivity features for a successful event.
4. Presentation: This user has an even reduced amount of Arthur features available. It serves well for a user that attends an event where not a lot of interaction is required from her/him - e.g. only attending a one-to-many presentation, a quick exchange, or a social activity.
5. Spectator: A user with the spectator user role can only join a meeting, walk around, have a conversation, and grab-move-resize objects. Everything else is disabled. They cannot open any menu, neither the main menu nor the context menu.
You can see the exact functionality of all different roles here.